Chakra Chart

The Chakras are the seven power points in the human body that circulate energy or the life force also known as prana. They are vertically aligned in the center of the body close to the spine. If the Chakras are unbalanced it can affect physical and mental health. The spiritual development is also connected with the good health of the Chakra.
Download the Crystal/Gemstone Chakra Chart here.

There are several ways to balance your chakras, but one of the most effective (and pleasant) methods is to use Crystals and Gemstones, these have long been used for healing–of mind, body and spirit.

Use your intuition to pick the right stone. If you’re having trouble, a good rule of the thumb is: choose the stones of the same color as the chakra you are working with. Obviously, there are some variations, and the clear “no color” crystals work with all chakras.

Focus on a specific area or intent with your healing, you can choose a one of the 7 main chakras in the body:

At the top of the chakra system is the Crown Chakra. It has the highest vibration of all of the chakras. This is our connection to our Source energy and a very powerful chakra to help bring spirituality into our physical world. If you are trying to seek out a more spiritual path in life, it is important to strengthen the Crown Chakra.When this chakra is balanced, inspiration, intuition and transcendent ideas happen naturally. We are devoted to something greater than ourselves. We show a level of trust that invites divine connections and eclipses normal human fears.
Crystals/Gemstones for Crown
The colours for the crown are white and purple and the Crystals and Gemstones are:White Agate, Amethyst, Clear Quartz, Howlite, White , Larimar, Labradorite, Picasso Jasper, Moostone, Clear Topaz and Turquoise.
Third Eye
This is our energy door to the spiritual world. The third eye, when it’s strong, allows us to focus the mind and control the thoughts. If you have trouble sleeping at night, concentrating on projects, difficulty with meditation or find yourself thinking too much, your third eye might be weak.When this chakra is balanced our wisdom comes from an open mind. Our inspiration comes in and generates creativity. We experience healthy introspection. We are open to guidance.
Crystals/Gemstones for Third Eye
The main colours are purple and Indigo blue and the Crystals and Gemstones are:Amethyst, Blue Jade, Picture Jasper, Fluorite, Kyanite, Lapis lazuli, Larimar, Moonstone, Tourmaline and Turquoise.
The throat chakra is our energetic communication center. If we are able to say what we really want to say and also be heard in a clear and open way, the throat chakra will be strong. Remember that you are loved no matter what, so don’t be afraid to communicate!When this chakra is balanced we are true to our words. We make fewer judgements. We accept the things we cannot change & we change the things we can. We practice the wisdom to know the difference.
Crystals/Gemstones for Throat
The main color used is Light to Medium Blue and the Crystals and Gemstones are:Blue Lace Agate, Amazonite, Aquamarine, Chalcedony, Chrysocolla, Larimar, Picasso Jasper and Turquoise.
This is the energy center of all types of Divine, unconditional love – love for self, love for others, love without defining it or controlling it, just allowing the beautiful energy of love to be. The heart chakra is the center of all the energy centers in the body, so it is an important chakra to keep strong. When we come from a place of love, it is easy to forgive.When this chakra is balanced we show gratitude. We cultivate compassion. We practice forgiveness. We do not use our wounds or the past to justify our actions.
Crystals/Gemstones for Heart
The main colours used are pink and green and the Crystals and Gemstones are:Moss Agate, Aventurine, Emerald, Lemon or Green Jade, Larimar, Pink Morganite, Picasso Jasper, Rose Quartz and Turquoise.
Solar Plexus
The solar plexus is our center of courage if it’s strong. If it is weak, we are usually distracted by fear. Always remember what fear really is: False Evidence that Appears Real. Stay focused on your inner courage, continue to honour yourself and your solar plexus will remain strong.When this chakra is balanced we practice self-acceptance and enjoy healthy ambition. We face personal fears. We feel good (grounded, confident, secure) with ourselves.
Crystals/Gemstones for Solar Plexus
The main colour used is yellow and Crystals and Gemstones are:Amber, Citrine, Honey Jade, Picasso Jasper, Pyrite, Rhodochrosite and Turquoise.
The Sacral Chakra is the center of our sexual energy, attractional energy, nurturing qualities and fertility. If you are experiencing problems with your sexual partner, fertility or even have general issues meeting compatible partners, your sacral chakra might be a bit weak.When this chakra is balanced we have a strong personal identity and personal boundaries. We are able to recover from crises and losses. We foster a loving relationship with our partner and ourselves. We show good decision making.
Crystals/Gemstones for Sacral
The main colours used are Orange and Brown and the Crystals and Gemstones are:Indian Agate, Red or Orange Aventurine, Carnelian, Citrine, Red Jasper, Snowflake Obsidian, Tiger Eye and Turquoise.
Base or Root Chakra
This is the lowest vibration of all the chakras; it is the energy that grounds us to Mother Earth, gives us stability and strength. Usually three things in life help to create a solid base chakra – home, job and sexual relationship. If any of those three become unsettled, a person may start have weakness in their base chakra energy.When the Root Chakra is balanced we live honorably. We see beyond illusions that stem from self-centered impulses. We experience joy and purpose while living in the present.
Crystals/Gemstones for Base
The main colours used are red, brown and black and the Crystals and Gemstones are:Black Tourmaline, Bloodstone, Chrysocolla, Garnet, Hematite, Picasso and Red Jasper, Black Snowflake Obsidian, Onyx, Smokey Quartz, Tiger Eye and Turquoise.